Angelina’s

Angelina's :)Okay, so I went to Paris this summer. Well, Paris was one of the many places. I actually went on this huge excursion to Iran, Turkey, the Philippines and then France! So, we were in Paris for 2 weeks and I, obviously, was looking forward to all the pastries. Me and the Eiffel Tower

Thanks to my Paris Frommer’s Guide book, we had a list of different restaurants. We decided to hit a cute little place next to the Louvre, called Angelina’s.

We left in the morning on an excursion to a flea market that really didn’t pan out the way that we wanted it to. We couldn’t find it, then we found it, but then we walked the wrong way, then we back tracked and well, long story short, we were hungry and tired and annoyed.

SO, change of plans, let’s leave this place and head over to Angelina’s for lunch and dessert :). We got off at the Tuileries Metro stop and started walking away from Louvre till we hit the restaurant. This was the first thing that I saw.

I was immediately pleased with our change of course. For lunch I had a delicious quiche and Robin [my boyfriend] had a Croque Madame [ham and cheese sandwich with a 3 minute egg on top].

And then…dessert ๐Ÿ™‚

Angelina's amazing hot chocolate

Hot Chocolate


So, apparently, Angelina’s is famous for their hot chocolate. What you see in that carafe is basically melted dark chocolate mixed with a little bit of cream. It was heavenly. They also brought a little condiment bowl of unsweetened whipped cream to dollop on top of the hot chocolate. I bought a box of their hot chocolate mix. I have yet to use it, but I will let you know how it !!!

So this was the dessert that I ordered. It was amazing. One thing you should know about me, I LOVE berries: especially strawberries. There was a vanilla cake at the bottom with a layer ofย macerated strawberries then a layer of vanilla custard then strawberries again. It was absolutely refreshing and amazing.

Strawberry shortcake delight.

So this is the cake that Robin “picked”; more like the cake that I told him to order because I wanted to try it ๐Ÿ™‚ I think it was called African Chocolate cake. It was amazing. Dark chocolate cake with ganache in between and on top, decorated with gold flakes. Wonderful.

African Chocolate cake

And then we finished all of it ๐Ÿ˜€

Yum yum yum! So then we decided to look at the selection of desserts that they had in their display.

We also got the napoleon looking pastry on the left and took it to Parc Manceau and had a yummy little snack. Again, when I say “we”, I mean, “I”.

Anyway, I really, really, really recommend Angelina’s. It was a wonderful place for a dessert stop.

Sincerely,

me

Leave a Reply

