Chocolate Crinkles a la Grace :)

SO, my boyfriend’s adorable cousin, Grace, gave me this recipe for Christmas last year after I ate like a dozen of them. Here’s me and Grace, early Christmas morning:

I might’ve still been a little asleep. Grace is one of the sweetest young girls I have met. She is very smart and surprisingly witty! Grace is an avid baker, as well. In fact, this Christmas, she basically got a whole new kitchen! [I was pretty jealous :p] So, for our snacks on Christmas Eve, Grace made a slew of different cookies, one of which was Chocolate Crinkles. I had never had them before and upon tasting them I fell in love. Grace, you were part of the reason I happily gained around 4 extra lbs this holiday season! Haha.

So, I thought, why not try out my Christmas present and make them myself. I still think yours were better, Grace!

So, as the recipe goes: Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix all the dry ingredients together. Then pour in liquid ingredients and mix [make sure not to overmix!]

Take an ice cream scooper and scoop out little balls from the batter.

Next, roll each ball into powdered sugar.

As Grace said, “Coat it totally.”

Place each coated ball on a prepared cookie sheet.

Bake for 8-10 minutes. I took Grace’s suggestion and took them out at 8. It worked very well!

They were sooo yummy! Thanks again Grace!

CHOCOLATE CRINKLES

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 c flour
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 1/2 c sugar
  • 1 c cocoa powder
  • 1/2 c oil
  • 4 eggs
  • 2 tsp vanilla

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  2. Mix dry ingredients together
  3. Mix wet ingredients with dry ingredients [do not overmix! Grace’s suggested tool is a whisk]
  4. Scoop out the batter with an ice cream scooper and roll the batter in powdered sugar.
  5. Place coated balls on prepared cookie sheets
  6. Bake for 8-10 minutes [suggested 8 minutes, they’ll looked uncooked but just leave them alone and let them cool]
  7. Enjoy!

Couldn’t help but post one more pic šŸ™‚

Grace hugging her cousin, Rob. We’re both very fond of him. šŸ™‚

One response to “Chocolate Crinkles a la Grace :)

  1. Pingback: Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies | Something Witty About Cupcakes's Blog

Leave a Reply

